musings

Currently Reading: Cloud Atlas, by David Mitchell

Morning, readers! Not sure about you guys, but it is so cold where I am and I’m not liking it. -1° in the middle of April, seriously UK?

Anyway, I really like this book so far, which I’m surprised about considering that the first chapter reminded me a lot of Robinson Crusoe (which I really can’t stand). 

Has anyone else read this? I’d love to hear your thoughts! 

(And yes, I did go for the 3 for 2 deal – The Remains of the Day by Kazuo Ishiguro and The Stone Gods by Jeannette Winterson were my other choices. I’m a sucker for a book deal, if I’m honest).

5 thoughts on “Currently Reading: Cloud Atlas, by David Mitchell”

  1. I haven’t read this one, but I’ve read “Bone Clocks” and I was fascinated. It was a great read and out of my comfort zone reading wise. I hope you continue to enjoy this book, I may have to put it on my reading list!

    1. That’s so awesome! What’s Bone Clocks about? I’m finding his writing style so inventive – it’s drawn me right in straight away! And thank you – I hope what you’re currently reading is enjoyable too!

      1. It’s a collection of stories about seemingly unconnected people, with small hints of paranormal and then in the final part all the connections are shown and it blows your mind!

Leave a Reply

