Text Post

Monday Musings: A dash of magic

Today was a long, busy Monday at work.

I needed a dash of magic to relax and recover so I made a cup of tea (this mug is a favourite of mine) and started re-reading Harry Potter and the Chamber of Secrets. Returning to Hogwarts is always a pleasure. 

I recently downloaded the Harry Potter and the Philosopher’s Stone audiobook, narrated by Stephen Fry, and it was ridiculously good. He’s such a talented actor, and he really portrayed each character so uniquely. I could also hear how much he was enjoying reading/performing the book – hearing that undertone of excitement really added something to my own listening experience.

Oh, and I love the artwork that goes with each audiobook – so simple and striking.


There’s nothing quite like turning the pages of a book though, which is why I decided not to download The Chamber of Secrets (yet). 

Wishing you all a wonderful day!

Leave a Reply

